Dropbox is a popular cloud file storage platform. In contrast to a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site that is accessible online by inputting a domain, Dropbox allows you to store files, that you can access from their app using a PC or a smartphone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not displayed as an actual site. The service enables you to access your information from any location as long as you log in with the correct credentials. Because the firm allows third-party firms to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we provide you with the opportunity to produce regular automatic backups of the content that you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided that you've got enough space. This will incorporate one more level of protection for your websites because you will always have a copy of any data that you may need and if the application is installed on your personal computer, a copy shall be available not just on their hosting servers, but also in a folder on your end.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting

You can use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the shared website hosting package that you opt for when you sign up and the function will be available inside the Hepsia CP that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of clicks and once the connection with our system is set up, you could pick if all your content shall be backed up there or only particular Internet sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the content material you have on our end and how much space you have inside your Dropbox account. The amount of backups which you may have ranges from 3 to fourteen and our system will generate a new one every single day, so you will have a copy of your information for up to fourteen days back and you shall be able to access them on your personal computer as conventional folders and files. You can change the websites or the number of backups anytime. This functionality is an excellent addition to the backups that we'll keep of your whole content four times per day. Provided you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with simply a click within your CP.